No cut-off published
BEd Foundation Phase Teaching
Foundation Phase Studies, Mowbray & Wellington
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •Bachelor’s-level NSC – Achievement rating 4 or better in four subjects (Bachelor’s Degree endorsement).
- •Two languages – At least one official SA language at level 4 and another at level 3; one of them must be CPUT’s language of teaching and learning.
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. CPUT states Education admission purely through subject/rating rules, not a single APS number.
Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
BEd Intermediate Phase Teaching
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •Bachelor’s-level NSC – Achievement rating 4 or better in four subjects (Bachelor’s endorsement).
- •Two languages – One official SA language at level 4 and another at level 3; one must be CPUT’s language of teaching and learning.
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Education admission is by subject/rating rules, not a single APS. Applications close 31 August 2026. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.
Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
BEd Foundation Phase Teaching
Humanities · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English: 50%
- •Additional SA language – Another official South African language at 50%.
- •Bachelor’s endorsement – NSC with Bachelor’s Degree endorsement required.
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CUT’s own programme page (the page carries no intake year; applications for 2027 closed 30 September 2026). Bachelor’s-endorsed NSC with 50% in English and in one of Sesotho, Afrikaans, Setswana, isiXhosa or isiZulu. CUT states no APS for this degree.
Source: View the official page (cut.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Computer Science)
Humanities · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CUT’s own programme page (it carries no intake year; applications for 2027 closed 30 September 2026). A 4-year degree with 21 weeks of work-integrated learning. NSC with Bachelor’s endorsement. CUT states no APS for this degree. Information Technology is recommended.
Source: View the official page (cut.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Economic and Management Sciences)
Humanities · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •Accounting: 50%
- •Mathematics: 50% OR Mathematical Literacy: 70%
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CUT’s own programme page (it carries no intake year; applications for 2027 closed 30 September 2026). A 4-year degree with 21 weeks of work-integrated learning. NSC with Bachelor’s endorsement. CUT states no APS for this degree. Accounting at 50% is required whether or not you continue with it after year one; Mathematics 50% or Mathematical Literacy 70% applies to candidates taking Mathematics as a major.
Source: View the official page (cut.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Mathematics)
Humanities · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •Mathematics: 50%
- •Physical Sciences: 50%
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CUT’s own programme page (it carries no intake year; applications for 2027 closed 30 September 2026). A 4-year degree with 21 weeks of work-integrated learning. NSC with Bachelor’s endorsement. CUT states no APS for this degree.
Source: View the official page (cut.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Natural Sciences)
Humanities · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •Mathematics: 50%
- •Physical Sciences: 50%
- •Life Sciences: 50%
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CUT’s own programme page (it carries no intake year; applications for 2027 closed 30 September 2026). A 4-year degree with 21 weeks of work-integrated learning. NSC with Bachelor’s endorsement. CUT states no APS for this degree.
Source: View the official page (cut.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Technology)
Humanities · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •Mathematics: 50% OR Mathematical Literacy: 70%
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CUT’s own programme page (it carries no intake year; applications for 2027 closed 30 September 2026). A 4-year degree with 21 weeks of work-integrated learning. NSC with Bachelor’s endorsement. CUT states no APS for this degree. Engineering Graphics and Design is recommended.
Source: View the official page (cut.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Language Education)
Humanities · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English: 50%
- •Another language – Any one of Sesotho, Afrikaans, Setswana, isiXhosa or isiZulu at 50%.
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CUT’s own programme page (it carries no intake year; applications for 2027 closed 30 September 2026). A 4-year degree with 21 weeks of work-integrated learning. NSC with Bachelor’s endorsement. CUT states no APS for this degree.
Source: View the official page (cut.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
Selection programme
BEd Intermediate Phase (Grades 4-6)
Education · 4 years
NMU Applicant Score (AS) 370 out of 600
- •English and Afrikaans/isiXhosa – English (Home Language or First Additional Language) at 50%, and Afrikaans or isiXhosa (Home Language or First Additional Language) at 50%.
- •Mathematics: 45% OR Mathematical Literacy: 60% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
New row, from the user-supplied NMU Z-Card admissions summary - AS 370 on the Mathematics route, 385 on the Mathematical Literacy/Technical Mathematics route. NMU also offers a BEd Senior Phase & FET (Grades 7-12) across several subject-combination streams, at AS 390 for the Commerce stream - not shown as its own row.
Source: View the official page (mandela.ac.za) (opens the official page)
Selection programme
BEd Foundation Phase (Grades R-3)
Education · 4 years
NMU Applicant Score (AS) 350 out of 600
- •English and Afrikaans/isiXhosa – English (Home or First Additional Language) at 50% and Afrikaans or isiXhosa (Home or First Additional) at 50%.
- •Mathematics: 45% OR Mathematical Literacy: 60% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
Raw-read 2026-10-04 from the user-supplied NMU "Undergraduate Programmes 2027" Z-Card (A-Z table of Applicant Scores and subject percentages). AS 350 with Mathematics, 365 with Mathematical Literacy or Technical Mathematics.
Source: View the official page (mandela.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
From an older document
BEd Foundation Phase Teaching (Grade R-3)
Education · 4 years
SPU APS 30
- •English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 5 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Another language – Afrikaans, Setswana or isiXhosa (Home or First Additional Language) at level 4.
- •Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 4 (50% or more)
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against SPU’s own 2026 Undergraduate Prospectus (the 2027 edition is only published as an online viewer that could not be read) - APS and levels match; confirm the 2027 prospectus before relying on a cut-off. A lower-APS (25) route exists for applicants who also hold a SAQA-accredited ECD Level 5 qualification. Read directly (pdftotext) from SPU’s own 2026 Undergraduate Prospectus. Source PDF labelled "2026", not yet confirmed for 2027.
Source: View the official page (spu.ac.za) (opens the official page)
From an older document
BEd Intermediate Phase Teaching (Languages, Maths, Natural Science & Technology)
Education · 4 years
SPU APS 30
- •English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 5 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Another language – Afrikaans, Setswana or isiXhosa (Home or First Additional Language) at level 4.
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against SPU’s own 2026 Undergraduate Prospectus (the 2027 edition is only published as an online viewer that could not be read) - APS and levels match; confirm the 2027 prospectus before relying on a cut-off. Teaches Grade 4-6. A sibling stream (Languages, Social Sciences & Life Skills, requiring Geography or History at level 4 instead) shares the same APS. Read directly (pdftotext) from SPU’s own 2026 Undergraduate Prospectus. Source PDF labelled "2026", not yet confirmed for 2027.
Source: View the official page (spu.ac.za) (opens the official page)
From an older document
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Life Sciences, Natural Sciences & Mathematics)
Education · 4 years
SPU APS 30
- •English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 5 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against SPU’s own 2026 Undergraduate Prospectus (the 2027 edition is only published as an online viewer that could not be read) - APS and levels match; confirm the 2027 prospectus before relying on a cut-off. Teaches Grade 7-12. Three sibling streams exist at the same APS: Languages (or Language and History), History/Geography/Language, and Accounting/Economics/Business Studies/EMS. Read directly (pdftotext) from SPU’s own 2026 Undergraduate Prospectus. Source PDF labelled "2026", not yet confirmed for 2027.
Source: View the official page (spu.ac.za) (opens the official page)
From an older document
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Accounting, Economics & Business Studies)
Education · 4 years
SPU APS 30
- •English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 5 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Two of three subjects – Two of Accounting, Business Studies or Economics at level 4.
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against SPU’s own 2026 Undergraduate Prospectus (the 2027 edition is only published as an online viewer that could not be read) - APS and levels match; confirm the 2027 prospectus before relying on a cut-off. Teaches Grade 7-12. A sibling stream to the Sciences-focused BEd Senior Phase & FET shown above, same APS. Read directly (pdftotext) from SPU’s own 2026 Undergraduate Prospectus. Source PDF labelled "2026", not yet confirmed for 2027.
Source: View the official page (spu.ac.za) (opens the official page)
From an older document
BEd Intermediate Phase Teaching (Languages, Social Sciences & Life Skills)
Education · 4 years
SPU APS 30
- •English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 5 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Another language – Afrikaans, Setswana or isiXhosa (Home or First Additional Language) at level 4.
- •Geography: level 4 (50% or more) OR History: level 4 (50% or more)
Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against SPU’s own 2026 Undergraduate Prospectus (the 2027 edition is only published as an online viewer that could not be read) - APS and levels match; confirm the 2027 prospectus before relying on a cut-off. Teaches Grade 4-6. A sibling stream to the Sciences-focused BEd Intermediate Phase shown above, same APS. Read directly (pdftotext) from SPU’s own 2026 Undergraduate Prospectus. Source PDF labelled "2026", not yet confirmed for 2027.
Source: View the official page (spu.ac.za) (opens the official page)
BEd Foundation Phase Teaching
Education · 4 years
UFH APS 28
- •English: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
- •Home language – isiXhosa or Afrikaans (Home Language or First Additional Language) at level 4.
RESOLVED 2026-10-03: the user-supplied Faculty of Education 2026 Prospectus gives this programme's own admission table - APS 28 on the Mathematics route, 29 with Mathematical Literacy. The same document also details a Bachelor of Education in Intermediate Phase Teaching at an identical APS/subject profile - not added as a separate row, since it shares this one's career_id. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).
Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Intermediate Phase Teaching
Education · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
- •Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.
Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).
Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and FET Teaching (Life Sciences and Agricultural Sciences)
Education · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
- •Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.
Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).
Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and FET Teaching (Commerce)
Education · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
- •Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.
Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).
Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and FET Teaching (Science)
Education · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
- •Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.
Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).
Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and FET Teaching (Social Sciences and Humanities)
Education · 4 years
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
- •Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.
Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).
Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Foundation Phase Teaching (Grade R-3)
Education · 4 years
UJ APS 28 points
- •English: level 5 if it is your Home Language, level 6 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
CONFIRMED 2026-10-02 by a screenshot of the live page (uj.ac.za is blocked for automated fetches, so the user checked manually): APS 28, English HL 5 (60%+) or FAL 6 (70%+), Mathematics 3 (40%+) or Mathematical Literacy/Technical Mathematics 5 (60%+).
Source: View the official page (uj.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Mathematics)
Education · 4 years
UJ APS 28 points
- •English: level 5 if it is your Home Language, level 6 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
CORRECTED 2026-10-02 against the user-supplied 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus PDF (MATHEMATICS, B5SMMQ): APS 28, English Home Language 5 (60%+) or Additional Language 6 (70%+), Mathematics 4 (50%+). The prospectus doesn’t list a Mathematical Literacy or Technical Mathematics alternative for this specific teaching specialisation (unlike Foundation/Intermediate Phase) - that alternative previously shown here looked implausible for a Mathematics-teaching qualification and has been dropped. 4 years, matching every other BEd programme in this prospectus. UJ offers this same BEd Senior Phase & FET stream in several other subject specialisations (e.g. Life Sciences, Geography, Afrikaans, Business Management, Sepedi, IsiZulu) at the same APS - only Mathematics and Physical Science are shown here.
Source: View the official page (uj.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Physical Science)
Education · 4 years
UJ APS 28 points
- •English: level 5 if it is your Home Language, level 6 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
CORRECTED 2026-10-02 against the user-supplied 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus PDF (PHYSICAL SCIENCE, B5SPSQ): APS 28, English Home Language 5 (60%+) or Additional Language 6 (70%+), Mathematics 4 (50%+) AND Physical Science 4 (50%+) - both required, not an either/or as this row previously implied, and the prospectus doesn’t list a Technical Mathematics alternative here. 4 years, matching every other BEd programme in this prospectus.
Source: View the official page (uj.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Intermediate Phase Teaching (Grade 4-7)
Education · 4 years
UJ APS 28 points
- •English: level 5 if it is your Home Language, level 6 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
Read from the 2027 UJ Undergraduate Prospectus, page 54, programme code B5BITQ. English Home Language 5 (60%+) or Additional Language 6 (70%+).
Source: View the official page (uj.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Life Orientation)
Education · 4 years
UJ APS 28 points
- •English: level 5 if it is your Home Language, level 6 if it is your First Additional Language
Read from the 2027 UJ Undergraduate Prospectus, page 54, programme code B5LOPQ. English Home Language 5 (60%+) or Additional Language 6 (70%+). Psychology specialisation; no Mathematics requirement is stated.
Source: View the official page (uj.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Commerce: Accounting)
Education · 4 years
UJ APS 28 points
- •English: level 5 if it is your Home Language, level 6 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
Read from the 2027 UJ Undergraduate Prospectus, page 54, programme code B5BSAQ. English Home Language 5 (60%+) or Additional Language 6 (70%+).
Source: View the official page (uj.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Commerce: Business Management)
Education · 4 years
UJ APS 28 points
- •English: level 5 if it is your Home Language, level 6 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
Read from the 2027 UJ Undergraduate Prospectus, page 54, programme code B5BSBQ. English Home Language 5 (60%+) or Additional Language 6 (70%+).
Source: View the official page (uj.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Commerce: Economics)
Education · 4 years
UJ APS 28 points
- •English: level 5 if it is your Home Language, level 6 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
Read from the 2027 UJ Undergraduate Prospectus, page 54, programme code B5BSEQ. English Home Language 5 (60%+) or Additional Language 6 (70%+).
Source: View the official page (uj.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Language Education: English)
Education · 4 years
UJ APS 28 points
- •English: level 5 if it is your Home Language, level 6 if it is your First Additional Language
Read from the 2027 UJ Undergraduate Prospectus, page 55, programme code B5LAEQ. English Home Language 5 (60%+) or Additional Language 6 (70%+). No Mathematics requirement is stated; other languages (Afrikaans, isiZulu, Sepedi) need that language at level 4 as Home Language or 5 as Additional Language.
Source: View the official page (uj.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Foundation Phase Teaching
Humanities · 4 years
UL APS 24 points
- •First language – A first language (Sepedi, Tshivenda, Xitsonga or English) at level 4.
- •Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 4 (50% or more)
Raw-read 2026-10-04 from UL’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus faculty tables (images of the table, since the PDF’s text layer cannot be read reliably). UL says meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission. No 2027 closing date appears in the prospectus - see the dates page.
Source: View the official page (ul.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
Bachelor of Education Senior Phase & FET (Languages and Life Orientation)
Education · 4 years
UL APS 24 points
- •Life Orientation: level 5 (60% or more)
- •English: level 4 (50% or more)
Read 2026-10-04 from the University of Limpopo Faculty Requirements (Academic Programme) document, page images. APS 24; Life Orientation level 5 (60-69%) and a language at level 4 (50-59%). ; subjects beyond those shown only add to the minimum APS total. UL says meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission. No 2027 closing date appears in the prospectus - see the dates page.
Source: View the official page (ul.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
Bachelor of Education Senior Phase & FET (Languages and Social Sciences)
Education · 4 years
UL APS 24 points
- •English: level 3 (40% or more) OR English: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Geography: level 4 (50% or more) OR History: level 4 (50% or more)
Read 2026-10-04 from the University of Limpopo Faculty Requirements (Academic Programme) document, page images. APS 24; English at level 3 (or 4 if English is a major) and Geography or History at level 4. ; subjects beyond those shown only add to the minimum APS total. UL says meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission. No 2027 closing date appears in the prospectus - see the dates page.
Source: View the official page (ul.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
Bachelor of Education Senior Phase & FET (Economics and Management Studies)
Education · 4 years
UL APS 24 points
- •English: level 3 (40% or more)
- •Accounting: level 4 (50% or more) OR Business Studies: level 4 (50% or more) OR Economics: level 4 (50% or more)
Read 2026-10-04 from the University of Limpopo Faculty Requirements (Academic Programme) document, page images. APS 24; English at level 3 and Accounting, Business Studies or Economics at level 4. ; subjects beyond those shown only add to the minimum APS total. UL says meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission. No 2027 closing date appears in the prospectus - see the dates page.
Source: View the official page (ul.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
Bachelor of Education Senior Phase & FET (Mathematics, Science and Technology)
Education · 4 years
UL APS 24 points
- •English: level 3 (40% or more)
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
Read 2026-10-04 from the University of Limpopo Faculty Requirements (Academic Programme) document, page images. APS 24; English at level 3, Mathematics at level 4 and Physical or Life Sciences at level 4. ; subjects beyond those shown only add to the minimum APS total. UL says meeting the minimum APS does not guarantee admission. No 2027 closing date appears in the prospectus - see the dates page.
Source: View the official page (ul.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Foundation Phase Teaching
Education
Unisa APS 23 points
- •English: 50%
- •Mathematics: 40% OR Mathematical Literacy: 50%
Re-read 2026-10-04 against Unisa’s live qualification page: APS, language/Mathematics percentages and the 17 August - 9 October 2026 window all match. NSC with Bachelor’s Degree endorsement required. Maximum 10 years to complete. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Intermediate Phase Teaching School subject combination: Mathematics and Life Skills
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English: 50%
- •Mathematics: 40% OR Mathematical Literacy: 50%
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90103 – MLS). NSC with Bachelor’s Degree endorsement (or equivalent). Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Intermediate Phase Teaching School subject combination: Mathematics and Natural Sciences and Technology
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English: 50%
- •Mathematics: 40% OR Mathematical Literacy: 50%
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90103 – MNT). NSC with Bachelor’s Degree endorsement (or equivalent). Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Intermediate Phase Teaching School subject combination: Mathematics and Social Science
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English: 50%
- •Mathematics: 40% OR Mathematical Literacy: 50%
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90103 – MSS). NSC with Bachelor’s Degree endorsement (or equivalent). Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and Further Education and Training Teaching School subject combination: Art and Life Orientation
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English: 50%
- •Portfolio and permission letter – A portfolio of artworks and a permission letter from the Department of Art and Music are required.
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90104 – ARP). NSC with Bachelor’s Degree endorsement (or equivalent). Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and Further Education and Training Teaching School subject combination: Agricultural Science
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English: 50%
- •Mathematics: 50%
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90104 – AGS). NSC with Bachelor’s Degree endorsement (or equivalent). Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and Further Education and Training Teaching School subject combination: Agricultural Technology
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
- •English: 50%
- •Mathematics: 50%
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90104 – AGT). NSC with Bachelor’s Degree endorsement (or equivalent). Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Diploma in Adult and Community Education and Training General Education and Training Certificate for Adults
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90189 – GET). NSC with Diploma endorsement (or equivalent). Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Diploma in Early Childhood Care and Education
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90187). NSC with Diploma endorsement (or equivalent). Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Higher Certificate in Education Foundation Phase and Intermediate Phase
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90093 – FIP). NSC (Higher Certificate pass) or equivalent. Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Higher Certificate in Education Senior Phase Maths and Science Education
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90093 – SMS). NSC (Higher Certificate pass) or equivalent. Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
No cut-off published
Higher Certificate in Education Senior Phase and Further Education and Training Teaching
Education
No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.
Read 2026-10-04 from Unisa’s own qualification page (code 90093 – SPF). NSC (Higher Certificate pass) or equivalent. Unisa states percentages, not an APS, on this page. Confirmed current for the 2027 intake: Unisa’s own pages state its 2027 application window as 17 August - 9 October 2026.
Source: View the official page (unisa.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Foundation Phase Teaching (Grade R-3)
Education · 4 years
UFS AP score 30 points out of 49
- •English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 4 if it is your First Additional Language
RAW-CONFIRMED against the 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus (AP 30, English level 4/50%), replacing a Teaching & Learning Unit brochure. Exact language-pair requirements vary by specialisation (Afrikaans/Sesotho/isiZulu/English Home Language streams); no separate Mathematics/Mathematical Literacy minimum is published for this phase. The previously-claimed 5-year Extended programme at AP 26-29 is not shown in this document and is not repeated here unconfirmed.
Source: View the official page (ufs.ac.za) (opens the official page)
Selection programme
BEd Intermediate Phase Teaching (Grade 4-7)
Education · 4 years
UFS AP score 30 points out of 49
- •English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 4 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
Read 2026-10-04 from the table on the faculty’s page in the UFS 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus (page images). Mathematics 4 applies to the Mathematics, Natural Sciences and Technology specialisations; Life Skills and Social Sciences specialisations need no Mathematics. A home language at level 4 is also required for the language specialisations.
Source: View the official page (ufs.ac.za) (opens the official page)
Selection programme
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Mathematics and Physical Sciences)
Education · 4 years
UFS AP score 30 points out of 49
- •English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 4 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
- •Physical Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
Read 2026-10-04 from the table on the faculty’s page in the UFS 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus (page images). Plan code BC736314.
Source: View the official page (ufs.ac.za) (opens the official page)
Selection programme
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Life Sciences and Mathematics)
Education · 4 years
UFS AP score 30 points out of 49
- •English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 4 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
- •Life Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
Read 2026-10-04 from the table on the faculty’s page in the UFS 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus (page images). Plan code BC736305.
Source: View the official page (ufs.ac.za) (opens the official page)
Selection programme
BEd Senior Phase & FET Teaching (Accounting and Business Studies)
Education · 4 years
UFS AP score 30 points out of 49
- •English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 4 if it is your First Additional Language
- •Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Accounting: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Business Studies: level 4 (50% or more)
Read 2026-10-04 from the table on the faculty’s page in the UFS 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus (page images). Plan code BC736101.
Source: View the official page (ufs.ac.za) (opens the official page)
BEd (Foundation Phase Teaching)
Education · 4 years
UWC weighted points 33 points out of 65
- •English: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Another language – Another language (First Additional) at level 4.
- •Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
Raw-read 2026-10-04 from UWC’s own 2026 programme rules (the "Program Overview" PDF on the programme page, Calendar 2026). UWC points are its own weighted score (see the calculator note).
Source: View the official page (uwc.ac.za) (opens the official page)
BEd in Languages and Life Orientation (Senior Phase and FET)
Education · 4 years
UWC weighted points 27 points out of 65
- •English: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Another language – Another language (Home or First Additional) at level 3.
- •Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 3 (40% or more)
Read 2026-10-04 from UWC’s 2026 programme rules (the programme’s own "Program Overview" PDF, Calendar 2026). UWC points are its own weighted score. Code 4091.
Source: View the official page (uwc.ac.za) (opens the official page)
BEd in Mathematics and Natural Sciences (Senior Phase and FET)
Education · 4 years
UWC weighted points 27 points out of 65
- •English: level 4 (50% or more)
- •Another language – Another language (Home or First Additional) at level 3.
- •Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 3 (40% or more)
Read 2026-10-04 from UWC’s 2026 programme rules (the programme’s own "Program Overview" PDF, Calendar 2026). UWC points are its own weighted score. Code 4092.
Source: View the official page (uwc.ac.za) (opens the official page)
BEd Senior Phase and FET Teaching
Humanities, Social Sciences and Education · 4 years
Univen APS 36
- •English: 50%
- •Two subjects from one elective group – Two of Mathematics/Physical Sciences/Life Sciences at 50%, OR two of Accounting/Business Studies/Economics at 50%, OR two of History/Geography/Sepedi/Tshivenda/Xitsonga at 50% - pick one group.
Raw-read 2026-10-04 from Univen’s 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus (April 2026), faculty programme tables. APS and subject levels match. From Univen’s 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus. We could not confirm the application closing date from the pages we read (applications opened 1 May 2026) - check the current date on univen.ac.za.
Source: View the official page (univen.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake
BEd Foundation Phase Teaching
Humanities, Social Sciences and Education · 4 years
Univen APS 36
- •English: 50%
- •Mathematics: 40% OR Mathematical Literacy: 50%
- •Home language – Tshivenda, Sepedi or Xitsonga at 50%.
Raw-read 2026-10-04 from Univen’s 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus (April 2026), faculty programme tables. APS and subject levels match. From Univen’s 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus. We could not confirm the application closing date from the pages we read (applications opened 1 May 2026) - check the current date on univen.ac.za.
Source: View the official page (univen.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake