Universities

Cape Peninsula University of Technology

54 programmes captured from CPUT’s own official sources, across 15 faculties.

University of Technology cput.ac.za (opens the official page)

How CPUT scores you

Every university does this differently.

Partly checked

CPUT APS

CPUT uses one of three methods depending on the programme, each dividing a sum of percentages by 10 (so e.g. "30" means an average around 50-60% across the counted subjects, not an NSC level sum). Method 1 (most programmes) sums your best six subjects, including any the programme requires, excluding Life Orientation. Method 2 (CPUT’s Engineering diplomas) sums the subjects the programme requires plus your next-best subject, doubling Mathematics (or Technical Mathematics) and Physical Sciences (or Technical Sciences). Method 3 (some Commerce programmes) sums English plus your best three others, doubling Mathematics and Accounting.

This score means nothing at another university – it can’t be compared with any other university’s.

What we couldn’t confirm
  • Method 3 has no captured CPUT programme to check against, so it is built from the confirmed rule but not tested against a real example. The source is an Issuu flipbook that could not be re-read.

Checked against: CPUT 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus (p.3) (opens the official page)

Dates

For the 2027 intake. 2028 dates aren’t published yet.

All CPUT dates → · Do I need the NBT? →

Who to contact at CPUT

Call Centre

From our research - not re-checked yet

admissions@cput.ac.za is for changing personal details on an existing application, not for general questions.

Source: cput.ac.za (opens the official page) · checked 1 October 2026

Get help writing your question →

Programmes

54 programmes in 15 faculties. Pick a faculty to see what you can study there.

Applied Sciences 12

Diploma in Mathematical Sciences

Applied Sciences

CPUT APS 28 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Geography: level 4 (50% or more) OR Accounting: level 4 (50% or more) OR Business Studies: level 4 (50% or more) OR Economics: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 28, or 29 with Technical Mathematics (the Extended Curriculum Programme needs level 3 in the fifth subject). CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Partly verifiedNot fully verifiedNo cut-off published

National Diploma in Food Technology (Extended Curriculum Programme)

Applied Sciences

CPUT APS 27 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Two of three subjects – Two of Mathematics, Physical Sciences or Life Sciences at a minimum of 45%, with at least one of them at 50%.

CPUT’s prospectus no longer lists this code (D3FDTX); the BSc-level Bachelor of Food Science and Technology has its own row. Only the Extended Curriculum Programme’s own APS (27) was found on the page read; the mainstream National Diploma’s figure was not stated. Duration not stated beyond an optional 4th year leading to a B Tech. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Nature Conservation

Applied Sciences

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 30 with Mathematics, 31 with Technical Mathematics, 32 with Mathematical Literacy (28/29/30 for the Extended Curriculum Programme). CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Environmental Management

Applied Sciences

CPUT APS 28 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Geography: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 3 (40% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 28 with Mathematics, 29 with Technical Mathematics, 30 with Mathematical Literacy. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Marine Science

Applied Sciences

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 30 with Mathematics, 31 with Technical Mathematics (28/29 for the Extended Curriculum Programme). CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Food Science and Technology

Applied Sciences

CPUT APS 32 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Two other subjects – Any two other subjects (excluding languages) at level 3 or better.

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Environmental Health

Applied Sciences

CPUT APS 32 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 32 with Mathematics, 33 with Technical Mathematics. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Environmental Management (Extended Curriculum)

Applied Sciences · 4 years

CPUT APS 26 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Geography: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 3 (40% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 26 with Mathematics (the page states higher scores for Technical Mathematics and Mathematical Literacy); students may be admitted with at least 50% in Geography or Life Sciences, subject to space. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Nature Conservation (Extended Curriculum)

Applied Sciences · 4 years

CPUT APS 28 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 28 with Mathematics, 29 with Technical Mathematics, 30 with Mathematical Literacy. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Mathematical Sciences (Extended Curriculum)

Applied Sciences · 4 years

CPUT APS 26 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • One more subject – Level 3 in one of Physical Sciences, Geography, Accounting, Business Studies or Economics.

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 26, or 27 with Technical Mathematics. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Marine Science (Extended Curriculum)

Applied Sciences · 4 years

CPUT APS 28 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences or Mathematics – Physical Sciences or Mathematics at 45-49% if the other is at level 4 (50% or above).

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 28 with Mathematics, 29 with Technical Mathematics. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Environmental Health (Extended Curriculum)

Applied Sciences · 4 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 30 with Mathematics, 31 with Technical Mathematics. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Engineering, Bellville Campus 9
Partly verified

Diploma in Mechanical Engineering

Engineering, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics: 50% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 50% OR Technical Sciences: 60%

CPUT’s page for this diploma (D3MCNE) states no entry requirements - it only defers to the general rules - so the figures below are carried over from the sibling engineering diplomas and the Method 2 APS 30 should be confirmed with CPUT. Calculated on CPUT’s "Method 2" (required subjects plus your next-best subject, doubling Mathematics and Physical Sciences - see CPUT_APS). ECSA-accredited. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Diploma in Chemical Engineering (Extended Curriculum)

Engineering, Bellville Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics and Physical Science – English 50%, with one of Mathematics or Physical Science at 50% and the other at a minimum of 45% (or Technical Mathematics / Technical Science at 60% with the other at 55%), subject to space.

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years): APS 30 using Method 2. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Diploma in Civil Engineering (Extended Curriculum)

Engineering, Bellville Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics and Physical Science – English 50%, with one of Mathematics or Physical Science at 50% and the other at a minimum of 45% (or Technical Mathematics / Technical Science at 60% with the other at 55%), subject to space.

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years): APS 30 using Method 2. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Diploma in Engineering Technology in Electrical Engineering (Extended Curriculum)

Engineering, Bellville Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics and Physical Science – English 50%, with one of Mathematics or Physical Science at 50% and the other at a minimum of 45% (or Technical Mathematics / Technical Science at 60% with the other at 55%), subject to space.

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years): APS 30 using Method 2. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Diploma in Engineering Technology in Computer Engineering (Extended Curriculum)

Engineering, Bellville Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics and Physical Science – English 50%, with one of Mathematics or Physical Science at 50% and the other at a minimum of 45% (or Technical Mathematics / Technical Science at 60% with the other at 55%), subject to space.

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years): APS 30 using Method 2. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Bachelor of Nautical Science

Engineering, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 36 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics: 60% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 60% OR Technical Sciences: 60%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 36 using Method 2; an eyesight test and a SAMSA medical are further requirements. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Bachelor of Nautical Science (Extended Curriculum)

Engineering, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 31 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics: 50% OR Technical Mathematics: 50%
  • Physical Sciences: 50% OR Technical Sciences: 50%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 31-35 using Method 2 (28-30 is waitlisted); an eyesight test and a SAMSA medical are further requirements. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Bachelor of Marine Engineering

Engineering, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 36 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics: 60% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 60% OR Technical Sciences: 60%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 36 using Method 2; an eyesight test and a SAMSA medical are further requirements. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Bachelor of Marine Engineering (Extended Curriculum)

Engineering, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 31 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics: 50% OR Technical Mathematics: 50%
  • Physical Sciences: 50% OR Technical Sciences: 50%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 31-35 using Method 2 (28-30 is waitlisted); an eyesight test and a SAMSA medical are further requirements. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Applied Sciences, Bellville Campus 6

Diploma in Horticulture

Applied Sciences, Bellville Campus · 3 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 30 on the Mathematics route, 31 with Technical Maths, 32 with Mathematical Literacy. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Analytical Chemistry

Applied Sciences, Bellville Campus · 3 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 30 on the Mathematics route, 31 on the Technical Maths route. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Biotechnology

Applied Sciences, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 28 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. An Extended Curriculum Programme version accepts one level-3 pass in Mathematics, Life Sciences or Physical Sciences. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Analytical Chemistry (Extended Curriculum)

Applied Sciences, Bellville Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 28 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 28 with Mathematics, 29 with Technical Mathematics; a level 3 (45%) is allowed in one of Mathematics, Physical Sciences or Life Sciences if the other three are 50% or above. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Biotechnology (Extended Curriculum)

Applied Sciences, Bellville Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 26 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 26; one level 3 pass (45%) is allowed in Mathematics, Life Sciences or Physical Sciences if the other three are level 4. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Horticulture (Extended Curriculum)

Applied Sciences, Bellville Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 28 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 28 with Mathematics, 29 with Technical Mathematics, 30 with Mathematical Literacy. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Civil Engineering and Geomatics, Bellville Campus 4

Diploma in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering and Geomatics, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics: 50% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 50% OR Technical Sciences: 60%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Calculated on CPUT’s "Method 2" (required subjects plus your next-best subject, doubling Mathematics and Physical Sciences - see CPUT_APS). ECSA-accredited. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Geomatics

Civil Engineering and Geomatics, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics: 50% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 50% OR Technical Sciences: 60%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Engineering Technology in Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering and Geomatics, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 36 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 60%
  • Mathematics: 60% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 60% OR Technical Sciences: 60%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Geomatics

Civil Engineering and Geomatics, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 36 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 60%
  • Mathematics: 60% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 60% OR Technical Sciences: 60%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering, Bellville Campus 4

Diploma in Engineering Technology in Electrical Engineering

Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics: 50% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 50% OR Technical Sciences: 60% OR Electrical Technology: 50%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Calculated on CPUT’s "Method 2" (required subjects plus your next-best subject, doubling Mathematics and Physical Sciences - see CPUT_APS). ECSA-accredited. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Engineering Technology in Computer Engineering

Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering, Bellville Campus · 3 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics: 50% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 50% OR Technical Sciences: 60%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Calculated on CPUT’s "Method 2" (required subjects plus your next-best subject, doubling Mathematics and Physical Sciences - see CPUT_APS), the same method as the Mechanical/Civil/Electrical diplomas above. ECSA-accredited - graduates register as Professional Engineering Technicians. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Engineering Technology in Electrical Engineering

Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 36 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 60%
  • Mathematics: 60% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 60% OR Technical Sciences: 60%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Engineering Technology in Computer Engineering

Electrical, Electronic and Computer Engineering, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 36 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 60%
  • Mathematics: 60% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 60% OR Technical Sciences: 60%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Applied Sciences, Wellington Campus 3

Diploma in Agricultural Management

Applied Sciences, Wellington Campus · 3 years

CPUT APS 32 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 32 on the Mathematics route, 33 with Technical Maths, 34 with Mathematical Literacy (30/31/32 for the Extended Curriculum Programme). CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Agriculture

Applied Sciences, Wellington Campus · 3 years

CPUT APS 32 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 32 on the Mathematics route, 33 with Technical Maths (30/31 for the Extended Curriculum Programme). A broader, less specialised sibling to the Agricultural Management diploma above. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Agricultural Management (Extended Curriculum)

Applied Sciences, Wellington Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 30 with Mathematics, 31 with Technical Mathematics, 32 with Mathematical Literacy. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Architecture, Planning and Design 3

Diploma in Architectural Technology

Architecture, Planning and Design

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 6 (70% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 30 with Mathematics, 32 with Mathematical Literacy. Technical Drawing and Design subjects are recommended; an Extended Curriculum Programme version needs APS 26 / 28. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Interior Design

Architecture, Planning and Design

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 6 (70% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 30 with Mathematics, 32 with Mathematical Literacy. Technical Drawing and Design subjects are recommended. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Architectural Technology (Extended Curriculum)

Architecture, Planning and Design · 4 years

CPUT APS 26 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 26 with Mathematics, 28 with Mathematical Literacy. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Health & Wellness Sciences 3

Bachelor of Health Sciences in Medical Laboratory Science

Health & Wellness Sciences

CPUT APS 38 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Mainstream needs APS 38+ with a Bachelor’s pass; the Extended Curriculum Programme takes APS 30-37 (level 3, min 48%, accepted in Mathematics or Physical Sciences subject to space). Preference goes to higher APS. Applications close 30 June 2026. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Emergency Care

Health & Wellness Sciences

CPUT APS 28 points (method varies by programme)

  • Subject rating codes – A Diploma-endorsed NSC with APS 28+ and specific subject rating codes that CPUT shows only in an image on the course page.

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. The subject table is an image so only the APS was read as text. Applications close 31 July 2026. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Bachelor of Health Sciences in Medical Laboratory Science (Extended Curriculum)

Health & Wellness Sciences · 5 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme: APS 30-37 with a Bachelor’s pass; preference goes to higher APS. A level 3 (minimum 48%) in either Mathematics or Physical Science is considered, subject to space. Applications closed 30 June 2026. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Applied Sciences (Horticultural Sciences), Bellville Campus 2

Diploma in Landscape Architecture

Applied Sciences (Horticultural Sciences), Bellville Campus · 3 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 30 on the Mathematics route, 31 with Technical Maths, 32 with Mathematical Literacy. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Landscape Architecture (Extended Curriculum)

Applied Sciences (Horticultural Sciences), Bellville Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 28 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 3 (40% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Extended Curriculum Programme (4 years). APS 28 with Mathematics, 29 with Technical Mathematics, 30 with Mathematical Literacy. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Applied Sciences, District 6 Campus 2

Diploma in Consumer Science: Food and Nutrition (Extended Curriculum Programme)

Applied Sciences, District 6 Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 26 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 26 on the Mathematics route, 27 with Technical Maths - this is specifically the Extended (4-year) Curriculum Programme page; the mainstream 3-year diploma has its own row (APS 28 / 29). CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Diploma in Consumer Science: Food and Nutrition

Applied Sciences, District 6 Campus

CPUT APS 28 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. APS 28 with Mathematics, 29 with Technical Mathematics; the APS also decides placement into the Extended Curriculum Programme. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Chemical Engineering, Bellville Campus 2

Diploma in Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 50%
  • Mathematics: 50% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 50%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Also accepts NC (N4) or NCV level 4 routes. An Extended Curriculum Programme version exists. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Engineering Technology in Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering, Bellville Campus

CPUT APS 36 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: 60%
  • Mathematics: 60% OR Technical Mathematics: 60%
  • Physical Sciences: 60%

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Foundation Phase Studies, Mowbray & Wellington 1
No cut-off published

BEd Foundation Phase Teaching

Foundation Phase Studies, Mowbray & Wellington

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • Bachelor’s-level NSC – Achievement rating 4 or better in four subjects (Bachelor’s Degree endorsement).
  • Two languages – At least one official SA language at level 4 and another at level 3; one of them must be CPUT’s language of teaching and learning.

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. CPUT states Education admission purely through subject/rating rules, not a single APS number.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Health & Wellness Sciences, Bellville Campus 1
Partly verified

Bachelor of Nursing (BPNURS)

Health & Wellness Sciences, Bellville Campus · 4 years

CPUT APS 30 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: 50% OR Mathematical Literacy: 60%
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)

CPUT’s Nursing page publishes its APS only as an image, so the 30 and subject levels here could not be re-read as text. Calculated on CPUT’s "Method 1" (best six subjects including the required ones, excluding Life Orientation, percentages summed and divided by 10 - see CPUT_APS). Only 30 applicants are accepted a year; shortlisted applicants complete an online interview, and Hepatitis B and Covid-19 vaccination are required for registration. Closes 30 June 2026 - notably earlier than CPUT’s other programmes in this batch.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Business and Management Sciences 1
Partly verified

Diploma in Accountancy

Business and Management Sciences · 3 years

CPUT APS 38 points (method varies by programme)

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Accounting: level 4 (50% or more)

Calculated on CPUT’s "Method 3" (English plus your best three others, doubling Mathematics and Accounting - see CPUT_APS) - this is the first captured CPUT programme that actually uses Method 3, closing the gap flagged in an earlier pass. A lower-APS (35) Extended Curriculum Programme route also exists. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Education 1
No cut-off published

BEd Intermediate Phase Teaching

Education

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • Bachelor’s-level NSC – Achievement rating 4 or better in four subjects (Bachelor’s endorsement).
  • Two languages – One official SA language at level 4 and another at level 3; one must be CPUT’s language of teaching and learning.

Raw-confirmed 2026-10-04 against CPUT’s own prospectus course page. Education admission is by subject/rating rules, not a single APS. Applications close 31 August 2026. CPUT calculates this programme’s APS using one of three methods, confirmed from page 3 of CPUT’s own 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus - see CPUT_APS for the arithmetic.

Source: View the official page (prospectus.cput.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

What we couldn’t verify at CPUT

We publish our gaps instead of hiding them.

partially verified

5 programmes confirmed (3 Engineering diplomas, BEd Foundation Phase, Nursing); Accounting/IT/Hospitality NOT confirmed

Follow-up pass: CPUT’s own explanation of its "APS Method 1/2/3" calculation is now confirmed, read directly from page 3 of CPUT’s official 2027 Undergraduate Prospectus (an Issuu-hosted flipbook linked from CPUT’s live admissions page) - CPUT_APS remains non-computable since the arithmetic itself is not yet implemented, but is now fully documented. Bachelor of Nursing (BPNURS) was confirmed in full, including a confirmed early closing date of 30 June 2026. The Accounting (D3ACCY), ICT Applications Development (DPICTA) and Hospitality & Hotel Management (D3HSPH) course pages still show no admission-requirement text - the same 2027 Prospectus flipbook that resolved the APS-method gap is a promising next target for these (only its first 6 of 100+ pages were read this pass; the Business/IT/Hospitality faculty sections were not reached). sda.cput.ac.za (a possible source for a consolidated admission-policy PDF) was unreachable from this environment.

partially verified

CPUT: all 312 prospectus course pages scraped - 11 rows raw-confirmed, 4 source URLs corrected, 19 new rows, dates added

prospectus.cput.ac.za serves each course as a plain page, so every course was read. Confirmed on the pages: Civil and Electrical diplomas, Computer Engineering diploma (its URL pointed at the ECP code), Mathematical Sciences (fifth subject is Physical Sciences, Geography, Accounting, Business Studies or Economics - Life Sciences was wrong), the agriculture, horticulture, analytical chemistry and landscape architecture diplomas, Consumer Science ECP and BEd Foundation Phase. Corrections: the Mathematical Sciences and Mechanical Engineering URLs used codes that do not exist (D3MATH, D3MCHE - real codes D3MTHS, D3MCNE); the Food Technology ECP code D3FDTX is no longer in the catalogue. Added: Chemical Engineering and Geomatics diplomas (APS 30, Method 2), BEngTech Civil/Chemical/Electrical/Computer and BGeomatics (APS 36, Method 2), Architectural Technology, Interior Design, Biotechnology, Nature Conservation, Environmental Management, Marine Science, Consumer Science (mainstream, APS 28/29), Bachelor of Food Science and Technology, Bachelor of Environmental Health, BHSc Medical Laboratory Science (APS 38+), Diploma in Emergency Care (APS 28) and BEd Intermediate Phase. Still partial: Mechanical Engineering diploma (page states no requirements, figures carried from the sibling engineering diplomas), Nursing and Accountancy (pages defer to image/general rules), the Food Technology ECP row. The business, ICT, hospitality and design diplomas carry no requirements on their pages at all - they point to a "General admission requirements" page that returns 404, so they stay out. Dates: opening 11 May 2026; closing 30 June (health), 31 July (Emergency Medical Care, Somatology), 31 August (Education), 30 September (all other, South African applicants; international 31 August).

Do your marks get you in here?

Enter your subjects once and we’ll check them against every CPUT degree above.

What do I qualify for?