Universities

University of Fort Hare

40 programmes captured from UFH’s own official sources, across 6 faculties.

Traditional ufh.ac.za (opens the official page)

How UFH scores you

Every university does this differently.

Checked against the official source

UFH APS

UFH sums the standard NSC achievement level (1-7) of seven subjects: your Home Language, your First Additional Language, Mathematics or Mathematical Literacy, Life Orientation, and your best three others - no exclusions, caps or halving, confirmed against a worked example on UFH’s own online APS calculator.

This score means nothing at another university – it can’t be compared with any other university’s.

Checked against: UFH Admission requirements / APS Calculator (user-supplied screenshot) (opens the official page)

Dates

For the 2027 intake. 2028 dates aren’t published yet.

Application fee: R120 From our research - not re-checked yet ufh.ac.za (opens the official page)

All UFH dates → · Do I need the NBT? →

Who to contact at UFH

Admissions

From our research - not re-checked yet

Source: ufh.ac.za (opens the official page) · checked 1 October 2026

Get help writing your question →

Programmes

40 programmes in 6 faculties. Pick a faculty to see what you can study there.

Science and Agriculture 10

BSc Agriculture in Animal Production

Science and Agriculture · 4 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Geography: level 4 (50% or more) OR Agricultural Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Information Technology: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Any other two subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

APS 28 derived 2026-10-03 by applying UFH's own confirmed APS formula (sum of all 7 subjects' standard NSC levels, see UFH_APS in src/scoring.js) to this programme's own published subject minimums - independently matches a navyblue.co.za listing exactly. UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

BSc Agriculture in Livestock and Pasture

Science and Agriculture · 4 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Geography: level 4 (50% or more) OR Agricultural Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Information Technology: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Two further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

Animal science and rangeland management specifically - a sibling stream to the Animal Production degree already shown. APS 28 derived 2026-10-03 by applying UFH's own confirmed APS formula to this programme's own published subject minimums. UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

BSc Agriculture in Horticulture

Science and Agriculture · 4 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Geography: level 4 (50% or more) OR Agricultural Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Information Technology: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Two further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-read 2026-10-04 from the user-supplied UFH 2026 faculty prospectus admission tables. Main stream: APS 28. The earlier row showed APS 27, which is the Extended Programme figure (Mathematics 3 with Physical Science 4, or the reverse).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

BSc Agriculture in Crop Science

Science and Agriculture · 4 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Geography: level 4 (50% or more) OR Agricultural Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Information Technology: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Two further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

Plant genetics, soil science and crop management specifically. APS 28 derived 2026-10-03 by applying UFH's own confirmed APS formula to this programme's own published subject minimums - independently matches a navyblue.co.za listing exactly. UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

BSc Agriculture in Soil Science

Science and Agriculture · 4 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Geography: level 4 (50% or more) OR Agricultural Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Information Technology: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Two further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-read 2026-10-04 from the user-supplied UFH 2026 faculty prospectus admission tables. Extended Programme: APS 27.

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

BSc Agriculture in Agricultural Economics

Science and Agriculture · 4 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Agricultural Sciences: level 4 (50% or more) OR Geography: level 4 (50% or more) OR Information Technology: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Two further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-read 2026-10-04 from the user-supplied UFH 2026 faculty prospectus admission tables. Extended Programme: APS 27, or 28/29 where the table gives a Mathematical Literacy variant.

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Agriculture in Agricultural Extension

Science and Agriculture

UFH APS 28

  • English – English at level 5 (Home Language) or level 4 (First Additional Language).
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Agricultural Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Three more subjects – Three further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-read 2026-10-04 from the user-supplied UFH 2026 faculty prospectus admission tables. APS 28 (29 with Mathematical Literacy); the Extended Programme is APS 27 (28 with Mathematical Literacy). Duration is not stated in the table.

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Science

Science and Agriculture · 3 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Science (Extended Programme)

Science and Agriculture · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Agriculture

Science and Agriculture · 3 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Social Sciences and Humanities 10

Bachelor of Social Work

Social Sciences and Humanities · 4 years

UFH APS 27

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Another language – Another language at level 4.
  • Four more subjects – One further subject at level 3 and three at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

APS confirmed at 27 from the user-supplied Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities 2026 Prospectus' qualifications summary table, which also confirmed the 4-year duration. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Arts

Social Sciences and Humanities · 3 years

UFH APS 27

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Another language – Another language at level 4.
  • Four more subjects – One further subject at level 3 and three at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

APS confirmed at 27 from the user-supplied Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities 2026 Prospectus' qualifications summary table (a 4-year Extended Programme also exists at APS 26, not shown as its own row). 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Social Science

Social Sciences and Humanities · 3 years

UFH APS 27

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Another language – Another language at level 4.
  • Four more subjects – One further subject at level 3 and three at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

Policy, sociology, community development track - distinct from the Bachelor of Arts shown above mainly in major choice. APS confirmed at 27 from the user-supplied Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities 2026 Prospectus' qualifications summary table. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Fine Arts

Social Sciences and Humanities · 4 years

UFH APS 27

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Another language – Another language at level 4.
  • Four more subjects – One further subject at level 3 and three at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

APS confirmed at 27 from the user-supplied Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities 2026 Prospectus' qualifications summary table - a lower-APS Diploma in Fine Art (APS 22, 3 years) also exists, not shown as its own row. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Partly verified

Bachelor of Music

Social Sciences and Humanities · 4 years

UFH APS 27

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Another language – Another language at level 4.
  • Four more subjects – One further subject at level 3 and three at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

New row, from the user-supplied Faculty of Social Sciences and Humanities 2026 Prospectus' qualifications summary table - an audition or portfolio requirement is likely but not confirmed in the summary table we read.

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Arts (Extended Curriculum Programme)

Social Sciences and Humanities · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Arts in Philosophy, Politics and Law

Social Sciences and Humanities · 3 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Social Science in Communication

Social Sciences and Humanities · 3 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Library and Information Science

Social Sciences and Humanities · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Diploma in Fine Art

Social Sciences and Humanities · 3 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Management and Commerce 9

BCom Accounting

Management and Commerce · 3 years

UFH APS 32

  • English: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Four more subjects – Two further subjects at level 4 and two at level 5 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

SAICA-accredited. APS 32 derived 2026-10-03 by applying UFH's own confirmed APS formula to this programme's own published subject minimums - independently matches a navyblue.co.za listing exactly. UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Commerce

Management and Commerce · 3 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Four more subjects – Four further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

APS 28 derived 2026-10-03 by applying UFH's own confirmed APS formula to this programme's own published subject minimums - independently matches a navyblue.co.za listing exactly. UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

BCom Information Systems

Management and Commerce · 3 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Four more subjects – Four further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

APS 28 derived 2026-10-03 by applying UFH's own confirmed APS formula to this programme's own published subject minimums - independently matches a navyblue.co.za listing exactly. UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Administration in Public Administration

Management and Commerce · 3 years

UFH APS 26

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 2 (30% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Four more subjects – Four further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

Governance and public-sector management - filed under the closest existing career category. APS 26 (Mathematics route) derived 2026-10-03 by applying UFH's own confirmed APS formula to this programme's own published subject minimums - independently matches a navyblue.co.za listing exactly. UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Bachelor of Commerce: Economics stream

Management and Commerce · 3 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Four more subjects – Four further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

Raw-read 2026-10-04 from the user-supplied UFH 2026 faculty prospectus admission tables. Extended Programme (4 years): APS 27 with Mathematics level 3. East London and Alice campuses.

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Commerce in Accounting (Extended Programme)

Management and Commerce · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Commerce (Extended Programme)

Management and Commerce · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Commerce (Economics stream) (Extended Programme)

Management and Commerce · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Commerce in Information Systems (Extended Programme)

Management and Commerce · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Education 6

BEd Foundation Phase Teaching

Education · 4 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Home language – isiXhosa or Afrikaans (Home Language or First Additional Language) at level 4.

RESOLVED 2026-10-03: the user-supplied Faculty of Education 2026 Prospectus gives this programme's own admission table - APS 28 on the Mathematics route, 29 with Mathematical Literacy. The same document also details a Bachelor of Education in Intermediate Phase Teaching at an identical APS/subject profile - not added as a separate row, since it shares this one's career_id. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Education in Intermediate Phase Teaching

Education · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and FET Teaching (Life Sciences and Agricultural Sciences)

Education · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and FET Teaching (Commerce)

Education · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and FET Teaching (Science)

Education · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Education in Senior Phase and FET Teaching (Social Sciences and Humanities)

Education · 4 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Health Sciences 3

Bachelor of Nursing

Health Sciences · 4 years

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Two more subjects – Any other two subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

RESOLVED 2026-10-03: the user-supplied Faculty of Health Sciences 2026 Prospectus gives this programme's own admission table - APS 28 on the Mathematics route, 29 with Mathematical Literacy. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Bachelor of Health Sciences in Human Movement Science

Health Sciences

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 4 if it is your First Additional Language
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Three other subjects – Any other three subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

New row, from the user-supplied Faculty of Health Sciences 2026 Prospectus. APS 28 on the Mathematics route, 29 with Mathematical Literacy.

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Selection programme

Bachelor of Science in Speech-Language Pathology

Health Sciences

UFH APS 28

  • English: level 4 if it is your Home Language, level 4 if it is your First Additional Language
  • Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 5 (60% or more)
  • Physical Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Life Sciences: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Two other subjects – Any other two subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 4 (50% or more)

New row, from the user-supplied Faculty of Health Sciences 2026 Prospectus. APS 28 on the Mathematics route, 29 with Mathematical Literacy.

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

Law 2

Bachelor of Laws (LLB)

Law · 4 years

UFH APS 30

  • English: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Another home language – Any other Home Language at level 4.
  • Mathematics: level 3 (40% or more) OR Mathematical Literacy: level 4 (50% or more) OR Technical Mathematics: level 4 (50% or more)
  • Four more subjects – Four further subjects at level 4 or better.
  • Life Orientation: level 5 (60% or more)

Raw-read 2026-10-04 from the user-supplied UFH 2026 faculty prospectus admission tables. This resolves the Mathematics ambiguity the earlier row could not: Mathematics level 3, or Mathematical Literacy / Technical Mathematics level 4; Life Orientation level 5 (the earlier row said 4). Extended Programme (5 years): APS 26, or 28 with Mathematical Literacy / Technical Mathematics; East London campus.

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

No cut-off published

Bachelor of Commerce in Law

Law · 3 years

No points cut-off published for this one – see the note below.

  • English – English Home Language or First Additional Language at level 4 (50-59%).
  • Other subjects – Level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 (30-39%) in one subject; UFH states APS 26 or higher depending on the programme.

Duration and qualification type read 2026-10-04 from UFH’s own programme page; the entry rule is UFH’s general undergraduate rule from its undergraduate page (English at level 4 in Home or First Additional Language, level 4 in four further subjects and level 2 in one subject, APS 26 or higher depending on the programme). UFH does not state a numeric APS minimum on this programme’s own page, only subject-level requirements. 2027 undergraduate applications: opened 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026 (from ufh.ac.za/admission).

Source: View the official page (ufh.ac.za) (opens the official page) · 2027 intake

What we couldn’t verify at UFH

We publish our gaps instead of hiding them.

partially verified

7 programmes across Health Sciences, Education, Agriculture, Commerce, Law, Social Work

Subject-level requirements captured from 7 official UFH course pages, plus the general APS statement and UFH’s own online APS-calculator JavaScript (confirms it sums standard NSC levels across 7 subject slots including Life Orientation). Gap: no UFH programme page states its own numeric APS minimum, so min_aps is null throughout and UFH_APS is non-computable - there is nothing published yet to check a score against. The LLB page’s Mathematics/Maths Literacy/Technical Maths levels were ambiguous in the source and are shown as a note rather than a guess. Confirmed 2027 dates: applications open 1 May 2026, close 31 October 2026.

partially verified

7 of 15 existing rows gained their first real APS numbers, 3 new rows added - from 6 user-supplied 2026 faculty prospectuses

RESOLVED 2026-10-03 for the faculties checked: the user supplied 6 official UFH faculty prospectuses (Health Sciences, Education, Law, Management & Commerce, Science & Agriculture, Social Sciences & Humanities), finally giving real admission tables - ufh-pass-1's universal "min_aps: null" was a genuine absence on UFH's individual course pages, not a research gap, and these faculty-level prospectuses are what actually state the numbers. Law, Health Sciences, Education and Social Sciences & Humanities all have a clean "Minimum APS" table; Management & Commerce and Science & Agriculture do not (checked, genuinely absent - these two faculties remain min_aps: null, still open for whatever document supplies their own admission table). Filled in APS for Nursing (28, 29 with Mathematical Literacy), LLB (30 - its Mathematics/Mathematical Literacy/Technical Mathematics ambiguity from ufh-pass-1 is NOT resolved by this document, which only tabulates English), BEd Foundation Phase (28/29), Bachelor of Social Work, Bachelor of Arts, Bachelor of Social Science, and Bachelor of Fine Art (all 27, from one shared FSSH summary table that also confirmed each one's duration). Added 3 new rows with an existing career fit: Bachelor of Health Sciences in Human Movement Science (sport-scientist), Bachelor of Science in Speech-Language Pathology (speech-therapist), both AP28/29 from the Health Sciences prospectus's own admission table; and Bachelor of Music (performer, AP27) from the FSSH summary table, though its audition/portfolio requirement (likely, per every other university's BMus) was not confirmed in that summary-only table. Bachelor of Education in Intermediate Phase Teaching was found at an identical APS/subject profile to Foundation Phase but not added as its own row, since it shares the same career_id. Still unconfirmed and worth a future pass: the Agriculture BSc streams and all BCom/BAdmin rows (Management & Commerce and Science & Agriculture's own admission tables were not found in the documents read this time), and whether UFH_APS's formula (sum of 7 subjects' NSC achievement ratings, Life Orientation halved - stated identically in both the Health Sciences and Law prospectuses) could now be implemented and tested, now that real APS numbers exist to check it against; not attempted this pass given the risk of shipping an unverified scoring-engine change with no further scheduled check.

partially verified

UFH: Science & Agriculture and Management & Commerce tables found (pass 2 recorded them as absent) - 4 new rows, LLB and Horticulture corrected

ufh-pass-2 concluded that the Management & Commerce and Science & Agriculture prospectuses had no admission table; both do (APS 28 main stream / 27 extended for most BSc Agriculture streams and for BCom). LLB is resolved: English 4, any other Home Language 4, Mathematics 3 or Mathematical Literacy / Technical Mathematics 4, four more subjects at level 4, Life Orientation 5 (we had 4), APS 30. Horticulture is APS 28 (27 was the extended figure). Added Soil Science, Agricultural Economics, Agricultural Extension and BCom Economics. Still open: BCom Industrial Psychology and the remaining BSc streams.

Do your marks get you in here?

Enter your subjects once and we’ll check them against every UFH degree above.

What do I qualify for?